Four New States Added To New York’s Travel Advisory List On Tuesday

first_imgMGN ImageALBANY – Governor Andrew Cuomo has added additional state’s to New York’s travel advisory list.In a bulletin Tuesday morning, the Governor announced Minnesota, New Mexico, Ohio and Wisconsin are now among 24 states on the list.The Governor says all state on the list have significant community spread of COVID-19, and those traveling from the states must quarantine for 14 days upon entering New York.Yesterday, Cuomo announced a travel enforcement operation at airports across the state to help ensure travelers are following the state’s quarantine restrictions. The full, updated list of states on the travel advisory is below:AlabamaArkansasArizonaCaliforniaFloridaGeorgiaIowaIdahoKansasLouisianaMinnesotaMississippiNorth CarolinaNew MexicoNevadaOhioOklahomaSouth CarolinaTennesseeTexasUtahWisconsinCuomo says Delaware has been removed from the list after it fell below the qualifying metrics. Share:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to email this to a friend (Opens in new window)last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *